NL domain was a gift to LD
I remember recieving comments from some one called 'Nithya Lavanya' till even Aug. I used to see that profile and it contained an URL. But start of the previous week the URL was missing. When I was trying to see what happened to the URL in 'Start a Blog', it seems the name is available indicating that the blogger has destroyed it. Not sure what is cause of destroying the blog.
I just thought a constructive name and a healthy blog should not land in the hands of another cybersquatter. Hence chose to signup with the same. I believe you like it. If by luck the other blogger gets a chance to view it I would be glad to have their comment too.
This is another gesture that I would like to share with others. When you signup for a TLD too be wary of whether you would maintain it. Else what happens if you start the content for sometime and then purge it a cybersquatter would take it and do mischief. Recently I observed one such issue with http://www.dinakaran.com/. The 'Font Help' page was pointing a page in newdinakaran.com. I am not sure whether it was URL typo or they had a domain. Now a cybersquatter is occupying that URL.
With our VENS philosophy I have reported this to dotcom (at) dinakaran.com and they are investigating the same.
Saturday, August 28, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment