Sunday, October 30, 2005

Nava Rasas in Bharatanatyam

Nava Rasas in Bharatanatyam

Bharatanatyam owns a unique place of pride in the world. Our motherland, India, can be proud of this wonderful and life-science rather. There are a lot of things that Bharatanatyam -- the art of Dance teaches us and emotions are quite elegantly described as Abhinayas.

A brief description about the NavaRasas are given below:

  1. Sringara Rasa
  2. Raudra Rasa
  3. Veera Rasa
  4. Hasya Rasa
  5. Karuna Rasa
  6. Vibhatsa Rasa
  7. Adbhuta Rasa
  8. Bhayanaka
  9. Shanta Rasa

Information Source Courtesy: Perhaps this website also explains in detail about all Rasa's here. Check these out:

No comments: