Thursday, October 28, 2010

Eight Commandments to develop divinity

To gain and develop divinity (aka) divine qualities in us we just need eight commandments to follow as outlined by Sage Gautama Maharishi (one of the Saptharishis – Seven Sages):

  1. Compassion
  2. Forgiveness
  3. Abstention from Envy and Jealousy
  4. Free of defilement
  5. Control of Mind and Senses
  6. Proper pursuit of material transactions
  7. Free of will and desire
  8. Free from avarice

[Source Courtesy: SSRF Inc]

No comments: